New section 'Coffee with VIPs'

05/27/2020

I am fond of intellectual discussions especially those topics that have big positive impact on Malaysia. For me, using social media like Facebook or Twitter to whack government policies or matters involving the Malaysian identity is a waste of time; the likes of keyboard warriors that merely gain a few clicks of 'like' buttons that end up no where 5 minutes later. I often tell people I have limited energy to waste on activities that are useless so when I feel strongly about something, I want the change to take place 'yesterday'. And for change to take place, sometimes you have to go straight to these honorable ladies and gentlemen who hold the keys to progress and improvement. Most of the time I get lucky because I didn't have to call to meet them. They called me. That saves me the problem of finding their free time in their hectic schedule. After serving the government for so long and enjoying every moment of it, I have been blessed to get a few opportunities to be invited to speak freely with these fine people. So in this section, I want to share with you some of those pressing topics that we discussed. I wondered what I should call this section. I love coffee during discussions, and I adore these topics I spoke about with these VIPs. So, what better name to choose then to call this section, 'Coffee with VIPs'. Not always there were coffee served during these discussions but I thought the name is cool. Anyways, I hope you will enjoy reading them. And I hope you will see that if you feel strongly about something, or are passionately in love with your country, you will take the risk and opportunity to push forth what you think is best for all.  Please click the link below to jump straight to the 'Coffee with VIPs' section.

Coffee with VIPs